Thumbnail image for the annual report 2019

Our locations

People can access our services, including benefits, superannuation and student assistance, at 130 site offices and contact centres [1] throughout New Zealand. We also have 11 Regional Offices, 24 centralised service offices, and our National Office in Wellington. In another 23 smaller communities our service locations are part of local Heartland Services [2] , where people can access the services of several different government agencies in one place.

Map of New Zealand showing service centers in all locations

Listings of the Service centres of the New Zealand map

Northland: 7 service centres

Auckland: 31 service centres, 2 contact centres

Waikato: 14 service centres, 1 contact centres

Bay of Plenty: 12 service centres

Taranaki: 10 service centres

East Coast: 9 service centres

Central: 8 service centres

Wellington: 8 service centres, 2 contact centres

Nelson/Marlborough/West Coast: 6 service centres

Canterbury (including Chatham Islands): 9 service centres, 1 contact centres

Southern: 10 service centres


[1] This figure excludes the Brown’s Bay site office, which closed on 13 September 2019, and the Mt Albert office, which is closed indefinitely for seismic strengthening.

[2] Heartland Services provide access to government services and information in small provincial and rural communities across New Zealand, and the opportunity to meet face to face with government agency representatives.

Previous page | Next page