Our structure

We are New Zealand’s largest government department employing people in 260 locations around the country. To provide our diverse range of services in the best possible way, we’ve teamed up our business units into three groups.

Developing policy

The policy group is the government’s principal provider of policy and social sector advice.

Delivering services to the public

This group is made up of:

  • Work and Income
  • StudyLink
  • Senior Services
  • Integrity Services
  • Youth Service
  • Housing

Supporting staff and the organisation

This group is made up of:

  • Corporate Solutions
  • Insights and Investment
  • Policy.

Our business units are headed by a Deputy Chief Executive who, with the Chief Executive, form the Leadership Team.

Print this page.