Publication.

Media contacts

For all media enquiries relating to the Ministry of Social Development, Work and Income, StudyLink, Child, Youth and Family, Ministry of Youth Development, Offices for Disability Issues and Senior Citizens, please contact Communications, National Office, Ministry of Social Development.

Please note: The National Media Team email and phone number is for news media enquires only. For all other enquiries refer to our Contact Us page.

Contact the media team:
Ph: 0-4-916 3496
Fax: 0-4-918 0066

Media Privacy Consent form

The Ministry of Social Development has always required journalists wanting information about individuals to get permission from those individuals for us to talk about their case. This consent form is available to people and the media to make it easier to provide that permission.

Where the request relates to a couple, it is advisable to get a waiver from each person.


Work and Income Regional Community Liaison Advisors

For regional media enquiries relating to Work and Income please contact:

Auckland

Maria Nedeljkov | 09 917 7185 | Maria.Nedeljkov001@msd.govt.nz

Waikato

Kelly Hippolite | 07 957 1517 | kelly.hippolite001@msd.govt.nz

Bay Of Plenty

Teresa Margan | 07 921 8095 | teresa.margan001@msd.govt.nz

Taranaki

Gail Bennett | 06 968 6616 | gail.bennett001@msd.govt.nz

East Coast

Calvin Robinson | 06 974 8255 | calvin.robinson004@msd.govt.nz

Central

Kelly Dawson | 06 952 1428 | kelly.dawson001@msd.govt.nz

Wellington

Melanie Chadwick | 04 917 7135 | melanie.chadwick001@msd.govt.nz .nz

Nelson

Jill Harris | 03 989 7046 | jill.harris034@msd.govt.nz

Canterbury

Amanda Cook | 03 963 2354 | amanda.cook002@msd.govt.nz

Southern

Kathy Gibbs | 03 955 6524 | kathy.gibbs002@msd.govt.nz