Publication.

Media contacts

For all media enquiries relating to the Ministry of Social Development, Work and Income, StudyLink, Ministry of Youth Development, Offices for Disability Issues and Senior Citizens, please contact Communications, National Office, Ministry of Social Development.

Please note: The National Media Team email and phone number is for news media enquires only. For all other enquiries refer to our Contact Us page.

Contact the media team:

Ph: 04 916 3496

Media Privacy Consent form

The Ministry of Social Development has always required journalists wanting information about individuals to get permission from those individuals for us to talk about their case. This consent form is available to people and the media to make it easier to provide that permission.

Where the request relates to a couple, it is advisable to get a waiver from each person.


Work and Income Regional Community Liaison Advisors

For regional media enquiries relating to Work and Income please contact:

Northland

04 916 3496 | media@msd.govt.nz

Auckland

Michaela Spratt | 09 9161858 | Michaela.Spratt001@msd.govt.nz

Waikato

04 916 3496 | media@msd.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty

04 916 3496 | media@msd.govt.nz

Taranaki

Gail Bennett | 06 968 6616 | gail.bennett001@msd.govt.nz

East Coast

04 916 3496 | media@msd.govt.nz

Central

Donna Freemantle | 06 952 1460 | Donna.Freemantle002@msd.govt.nz

Wellington

04 916 3496 | media@msd.govt.nz

Nelson

Jill Harris | 03 989 7046 | jill.harris034@msd.govt.nz

Canterbury

04 916 3496 | media@msd.govt.nz

Southern

Kathy Gibbs | 03 955 6524 | kathy.gibbs002@msd.govt.nz