

12 May 2025

Tēnā koe

## **Official Information Act request**

Thank you for your email of 9 April 2025, requesting a list of Social Security Appeal Authority (SSAA) members and when their term began and will end.

I have considered your request under the Official Information Act 1982 (the Act).

Information on SSAA members is publicly available through the New Zealand Gazette. For your convenience, I provide the information requested in the table below.

## Table One: List of Social Security Appeal Authority members and when their term began and will end.

Member	Term of appointment	Gazette notice
Truc Tran (Deputy Chair)	15 July 2024 – 30 June 2025	Link to notice
Rachel Palu (Chair)	1 August 2024 - 31 July 2027	Link to notice
John Ryall	1 Oct 2023 - 31 October 2026	
Richard Aston	1 July 2022 – 30 June 2025	Link to notice
Materoa Dodd	1 July 2022 – 30 June 2025	
Bonnie Johnstone	1 July 2022 – 30 June 2025	
Pravina Singh	1 July 2022 – 30 June 2025	

I will be publishing this decision letter, with your personal details deleted, on the Ministry's website in due course.

If you wish to discuss this response with us, please feel free to contact <u>OIA Requests@msd.govt.nz.</u>

If you are not satisfied with my decision on your request, you have the right to seek an investigation and review by the Ombudsman. Information about how to make a complaint is available at <u>www.ombudsman.parliament.nz</u> or 0800 802 602.

Ngā mihi nui

pp.

Anna Graham General Manager Ministerial and Executive Services