Our organisational structure

We are New Zealand’s largest government department employing people in 300 locations around the country. To provide our diverse range of services in the best possible way, we’ve teamed up our nine business groups into three clusters.

Developing policy

The Social Policy group is the government’s principal provider of social policy and social sector advice.

Read more about our policy development work

Delivering services to the public

This group is made up of:

  • Child, Youth and Family
  • Community Investment
  • Work and Income
  • StudyLink
  • Senior Services
  • Integrity Services
  • Youth Service

Read about how we deliver our services

Supporting staff and the organisation

This group is made up of:

  • Organisational Solutions
  • Organisational Strategy
  • Organisational Integrity.

Read more about our corporate services

Each of the nine groups is headed by a Deputy Chief Executive, who together, with the Chief Executive, form the Leadership Team.

Print this page.